Reviews

October 25, 2007

\r\nIve been looking forward for the new album by Amorphis with great impatience, the reason is that the previous album "Eclipse" gain the interest of the Amorphis fans also of the metal audience in general. After the departure of Pasi Koskinen and the very descent in my opinion replacement by Tomi Joutsen, the band did the surpise last year (2006) with an album that really has gain the fans good impression. And if you think that this stops after releasing the Eclipse album… you are mistken.

October 24, 2007

\r\nBritish Doomsters/Stoners, Electric Wizard return with their new, 6th, forthcoming album under the name "Witchcult Today". It took 3 years since the release of "We Live" album, and a drummer change has taken place, to provide us their new work full of the Electic Wizard classic sound. Down tempo music but solid, heavy and of course with many psychedelic parts, lyrics once again refer to the Occult arts, Holy Inquisution, Witches, classic cult horror movies and of course their beloved habbit, Weed!.

October 24, 2007

\r\nThere was a time (especially the 80’s) where the Greek Metal bands in comparison with the foreign ones, have been sounded more like a bad joke, than a descent effort, for the greek metalheads. The reasons for rejecting older greek metal bands were the lack of music knowledge (by the members of these bands) as well as the very poor in quality productions (with some exeptions of course). Fortunate during the 90’s these disadvantages have been wiped out, so nowdays, we consider some greek bands better than the foreign ones.

October 24, 2007

\r\nTo Be Honest I cant describe my first feelings and the huge smile on my face, after listened to the "Land Of The Free II". Rays are Back and who could believe in such a way? I Have to admit that I ve been one of those who accused him, for not being progressive. (except the "No World Order"). For many years I worship this man – Hansen is one of the biggest music personalities in metal ever!! As Progressive as he never has been before , gets the music, he created, to another dimension, and believe me, no one can do this better than Kai.

October 24, 2007

\r\nIt has been a while since this album came to light. Because I didn’t have the chance to hear the album when it was released and as a result I didn’t write a review, I do it now, as it’s never too late to introduce good albums, albums which deserve it. Zemial, as the most of you know, are from Greece, and they are from the oldest bands of the scene. In the period where bands like otting Christ, Thou Art Lord, Necromantia, Vrathron etc appeared, Zemial were present by their own way.

October 24, 2007

\r\nΟι Darkthrone\r\nείναι μια απÏŒ τις πιο τρανταχτές περιπτÏŽσεις μπάντας που ÏŒχι απλά με\r\nαπογοήτευσε, αλλά με στενοχÏŽρησε.

October 24, 2007

\r\nΟι Demiricous\r\nυπάρχουν γύρω στα 3 χρÏŒνια σαν μπάντα αλλά έχουν καταφέρει να αναγνωριστούν σε\r\nπαγκÏŒσμιο επίπεδο χάρη τÏŒσο στο ντ&epsil

October 24, 2007

\r\nΔεν ξέρω πÏŒσες φορές σας έχει τύχει να πάρετε κάποιο CD στα χέρια σας και αφού το έχετε ακούσει ÏŒλο, να μένετε με ένα ευχά&r

October 23, 2007

\r\nÎŒπως έγραψε και ο φίλτατος Μάζαρης στη κριτική του Victory Songs αυτή η κατάσταση με τον φινλανδικÏŒ ήχο έχει αρχίσε&iot

October 23, 2007

Οι Καναδοί THE AGONIST κυκλοφορούν το πρÏŽτο τους CD με τίτλο Once Only Imagined απÏŒ τη Century Media και αν και με το πρÏŽτο άκουσμα με ψαρÏŽσανε στη συνέχε&iota

Copyright 2018. All Right Reserved.