Reviews

February 03, 2008

Unique sound, exceptional work! Pain Principle aren’t at all newbies in the extreme sound. In the past they’ve released two full length albums Until Someone Loves An Eye 1995 and Chronic Rage Disorder 1999 and Waiting For The Flies is their new release out by Blind Prophecy Records. After an atmospheric guitar intro which reminds us of the melodic walkabouts of Pantera hell is unleashed! Well played death metal with many hidden melodic elements while there are also influences of hardcore.

February 02, 2008

\r\nΗ Prophecy Productions είναι μια εταιρεία απÏŒ τη Γερμανία η οποία συνήθως οι\r\nμπάντες που υπογράφει, είναι αξιÏŒλογες.

February 02, 2008

This isn’t the soundtrack of the famous movie but an American Metalcore μband which released its debut album in 2006under the title Dear Love: A Beautiful Discord which has already sold over 30.000 copies only within the US. Plagues is their second album and personally I would say its by far better that its precedent and more mature. However there’s still something missing in order to make the difference or give us something that would draw our attention. The music is based on chopper riffs and the various changes within the vocal lines from brutal to melodic etc.

February 02, 2008

It’s a fact that Metalcore is a replete genre. So if a band wants to stand out in this genre it has to be at least worth while. Bloodjinn seem to have something to say but personally I feel they need more work since their latest effort is kind of indifferent to me. Their music can be characterized as typical Metalcore but with several Progressive elements. So when I say that Bloodjinn can make a difference it’s because of that. It is rather rare to see a metalcore band to include Progressive elements in their music.

February 01, 2008

Seamount is a traditional Heavy Doom Metal band from Germany and a couple of days ago, they released their sametitled, nearly perfect debut album, influenced by the Fathers Of Doom, Pentagram, Black Sabbath, Saint Vitus and Revelation … with a pinch of N.W.O.B.H.M. elements

February 01, 2008

\r\nThe Finnish band Leverage after the debut "Tides", releases its new album "Blind Fire" which is once more melodic hard rock, with heavy background. The first thought that came to my mind when I first listened to this voice was that the guy sounds a lot like the exceptional, in my opinion, Jorn Lande, something that for me, personally,  is a very positive factor when it comes to review an album. Musically, as I mentioned before, it is a mixture of melodic hard rock and heavy metal, combined in a brilliant way that will satisfy fans of both music genres.

February 01, 2008

\r\nGrantig is a German band and this is their debut album. Their music can be described as a mixture of thrash metal with hard core influences while at the same time the listener may recognize a latent Black Sabbath structure with the casualness of the modern heavy sound. Or in other words: If Pro Pain, Black Label Society and Pantera would meet and make an album and wrote everything down in German words then the whole result approximately should sound like this effort.

January 31, 2008

\r\nJust for the record, the band comes from the “ashes” of Eternal Oath. According to what the band members are saying, while they were in the process of preparing their next album, they realized that they weren’t interested in playing death metal anymore, a fact that led the band to split up. With a different line-up, the band Faceshift, releases its debut album. Their music is gothic, yet with a “heavy” background as many of their death metal influences are still there. They reminded me of Paradise Lost as well as Sentenced in many parts.

January 31, 2008

\r\nAfter an unforgettable night in Athens, it was time for Paradox to release their new album. Despite the fact that the band exists for about twenty years, Electrify is only its fourth full length album. Personally, I wait for this release with great anticipation, but to be honest I knew what I was going to listen in Electrify. Moreover, I believe that every fan of the band, knows what to wait. What Paradox introduces us here is well played Thrash Metal, which is mainly influenced by American scene and groups such as Annihilator, Testament, Metallica etc.

January 31, 2008

\r\nPresident evil. A name indicating a band which is fooling around since, in my opinion, can’t be heard seriously. Hell in a box is their second album and in it there is the sequel of their debout album Thrash’n’ Roll Asshole Show. Their music is somewhere between Thrash influences and Motorhead while at some point they remind of Entombed, Down, Slayer (mainly in their solos) etc. The band tries to sound "dirty" but it’s very difficult to do so because it’s been done by other older and better bands in the past.

Copyright 2018. All Right Reserved.