DIAMOND CHAZER - "Chasing Diamonds"

DIAMOND CHAZER are a Heavy Metal band from the city of Medellín (Colombia) born in October 2017 who manage to execute a traditional sound loaded with melodies and faithful to the style of the 80s, which stands out within the local and national scene due to the implementation of keyboards and the nostalgic atmosphere they emanate. 

Now, the Colombian heavy metallers have inked a deal with Fighter Records for the release of "Chasing Diamonds", which includes all the material recorded by the band to date. This new release is set to see daylight on November 3rd, 2020 on CD.

DIAMOND CHAZER recorded their first single and an EP entitled "Chained in Tokyo" in 2018. The following year, they released a 2-track single titled "Diamond Chazer/ Poltergeist", and in this current year the band recorded two new tracks plus a cover of Sweden's GOTHAM CITY, which will be included on this new "Chasing Diamonds".

DIAMOND CHAZER's sound is the classic 80s Heavy Metal that takes influences from NWOBHM, Hard Rock, AOR, French 80s Heavy Metal and even Speed Metal. "Chasing Diamonds" will serve as a presentation towards the debut full-length album that the band plans to record during 2021 and that will mean a qualitative leap in all aspects for this promising band.



Stiven Giraldo - Vocals, Keyboards
Ramiro Álvarez - Guitars
Juan Figueroa - Guitars
Jhon Denis Rojas - Bass
José Manuel Cárdenas - Drums


01. Zero to Hero
02. The Whip
03. Swords & Chains (Gotham City cover)
04. Tokyo Rendezvous
05. Breakin' the Chains
06. I Need You
07. Freedom
08. Stranger Things
09. Diamond Chazer
10. Poltergeist

Screen Shot 2020-09-11 at 9.23.31 AM_0.png

Copyright 2021. All Right Reserved.