Ian Parry celebrated his 40th year as a professional singer songwriter with the release of the new album by his melodic power rock / neo classical metal band, Rock Emporium. The album, Brute Force, was released in mid-2021 via Metal Mind Productions.

Parry has released a video for the album opener, "In Isolation", stating: "Happy New Year everyone. 2022 kicks off with a new video clip from Rock Emporium 2 Brute Force, 'In Isolation'. This powerful melodic classic metal track written by Bob Wijtsma (music) & Ian Parry (lyrics & vocal melody), features the very talented musicians whom performed the music on 'In Isolation' from the Brute Force album:

Ian Parry - vocals
Bob Wijtsma (Ex-libris) - guitar
Kris Gildenlow (Kayak/ Pain of Salvation) - bass
Jereon van der Wiel (Odyssice/ Rock Emporium) - Keyboards  
Sander Zoer (Delain) - drums.

"Filmed on location in the Netherlands by Lars Wijtsma and I did the outdoor scenes in France last summer which was lots of laughs also with the band again. Hope we do get a chance to play live again soon. Stay safe Ian."

Brute Force features heart breaking and powerful performances and songs, which go from strength to strength with a compelling impulse to listen again. Alongside Ian Parry are musicians/singers out the world of metal & members of well-known bands such as:

Beth-Ami Heavenstone (Graham Bonnet band)
Timo Somers (Delain)
Martin Helmantel (Elegy)
Barend Courbois (Blind Guardian)
Allan Sorensen (Royal Hunt / Pretty Maids)
Patrick Rondat (Jean-Michel Jarre / Consortium Project)
Patrick Johansson & Svante Henryson (Malmsteen)
Kris Gildenlöw (Pain of Salvation / Dial)
Luca Sellitto (Stamina)
Walter Cianciusi, Enrico Cianciusi & Dario Parente (Jeff Tate Band / Headless)
Ivar De Graaf (Within Temptation / Kingfisher Sky)
Bob Wijtsma (Ayreon)
Jeroen van der Wiel (Odyssice / Rock Emporium 1)
Sander Zoer (Leah/Delain)

Special guest singers include Wade Black (Crimson Glory /  Leatherwolf / Seven Witches); Stefano Sbrignadello (Stamina) and Ani Lozanavo (Ani Lo Band). Additional guest: guitar solo on the bonus track "One Vision" performed by Fabio Calluori (Heimdall).


"In Isolation"
"Darkest Secrets"
"‘Til The Day I Die"
"My Confession"
"Brute Force"
"Lethal Injection"
"Rings Of Fire"
"Where Do We Go From Here"

Copyright 2022. All Right Reserved.