Reviews

January 31, 2008

\r\nAfter an unforgettable night in Athens, it was time for Paradox to release their new album. Despite the fact that the band exists for about twenty years, Electrify is only its fourth full length album. Personally, I wait for this release with great anticipation, but to be honest I knew what I was going to listen in Electrify. Moreover, I believe that every fan of the band, knows what to wait. What Paradox introduces us here is well played Thrash Metal, which is mainly influenced by American scene and groups such as Annihilator, Testament, Metallica etc.

January 31, 2008

\r\nPresident evil. A name indicating a band which is fooling around since, in my opinion, can’t be heard seriously. Hell in a box is their second album and in it there is the sequel of their debout album Thrash’n’ Roll Asshole Show. Their music is somewhere between Thrash influences and Motorhead while at some point they remind of Entombed, Down, Slayer (mainly in their solos) etc. The band tries to sound "dirty" but it’s very difficult to do so because it’s been done by other older and better bands in the past.

January 30, 2008

\r\nÎŒταν μιλάμε για τους Sickening Horror, σχεδÏŒν ÏŒλοι αυτÏŒ που έχουν να\r\nαναφέρουν είναι ÏŒτι σε αυτή τη μπάντα έπαιζε ο ΓιÏŽργος ΚÏŒλλιας.

January 30, 2008

\r\nEver since the beginning Draconian have revealed a unique character and ever since\r\nthen it’s been obvious has so much to offer in the genre of Atmospheric Doom / Death Metal. Turning Season\r\nWithin is their forth\r\nfull length release including the release of The Burning Halo, which included songs from\r\ntheir Demo and a few covers. In their new album Draconian continue what they started and once more they\r\ntry to win over all fans of the genre which they seem to succeed.

January 30, 2008

\r\nLike I‘ve written on my review of the previous album of Dismember, some\r\nthings remain classic and timeless no matter how many years pass by. One of\r\nthem is the unique style of Dismember which offer us astounding releases –\r\nabsolute must haves for a fan of the genre.

January 30, 2008

This band comes from Gothenburg, Sweden which isn’t hard to believe since the music they play clearly comes from the particular scene. Til Death Do Us Part is their debut album which accordingly to Jesper Stromblad of ’’In Fames’’, is the future of Metal. A statement like that isn’t at all shocking if we think about the fact that the mixing and recording of the album was his doing. Things are clear.

January 30, 2008

It was about time….at Last we can all have the first two personal albums by Joe Hasselvander, without to have to pay a small fortune for the long out of prin LP’s.
\r\n“Rock Saviour” re – released these two albums “Ladykiller” 1985 and “Roadkill” 2000 along with two rare, lengedary bonus tracks for the first time on one CD.
\r\nThis CD Starts with the “Roakill” album recorded from 1986 to 1989 with many heavy metal musicians contribute! The line up is:

January 30, 2008

\r\nIf the name Joe Hasselvander is unknown to you, you probably don’t listen to heavy metal and you are in the wrong site…So… here we got the new effort from Mr. Joe Hasselvander ( ex – Raven, ex - Devil Childe,Guardians Of The Flame, Pentagram (US), ex – Death Row, ex – Phantom Lord (US) and any more).

January 30, 2008

\r\nMons Lvnae is a Portuguese female-fronted gothic/folk metal sextet and "Seven Winds" is their third demo. Their biography reads that in the beginning of their career the band played a mix of black, death and doom metal, but after a while they turned into gothic/folk metal adding even a flute to their sound.

January 28, 2008

\r\nFor those who may not be aware of the band “Khymera”, it’s Daniele Liverani’s musicianship, who was the main composer of Genius Rock Opera. This is their third album, featuring Daniele on keyboards, Dennis Ward (Pink Cream 69) on vocals and on bass, Tommy Ermiolli on guitars and Dario Ciccioni (Hartmann) ) on drums. It’s a melodic hard rock album, which consists of very good compositions that fans will enjoy listening. Οne more important thing is the production quality as well, and the very expressive vocals which give a very special result.

Copyright 2021. All Right Reserved.